Home

I must check out at 10am, is part of their rules and regulations, even though you are staying for more than a day in this capsule hostel, you must, pack your bag, bring it down to the lobby, and you can leave it there. 10 hours before my flight back to Tokyo, I went to Nankai Namba Station and left my bag in the locker at the station I wouldn’t want to carry a heavy backpack while rushing from one place to the other places. Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset As said, if you are to visit Osaka, umm.I mean, the main attraction in Osaka, walking wouldn’t be a problem. I covered, most of the attractions by walking from Shinsaibashi, Amerikamura, Namba, Den Den Town, and Dotonbori. Dotonbori I love the gigantic signboard, quirky, fun, eye-catching, and I spent hours there taking photos. I love how they advertise their own goods, attracting customers, the smell of good food when you passing by, and all I can do was, took a deep breath and starved to death haha. Processed with VSCOcam with se3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset DCIM100GOPRO Processed with VSCOcam with se3 presetDCIM100GOPRO Processed with VSCOcam with se3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with se3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with se3 presetI guess, it because of halloween, and the youth was dressing up, cool!

Things you shouldn’t miss here
1. Glico Man Sign, originally installed in 1935, one of the famous spots in Osaka, in front of the Ebisu Bridge of the Dotonbori Canal. Where to get the best shot? On the bridge itself and the sidewalk facing that facing the sign itself DCIM100GOPRO Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset 2. Kani Doraku Crab, you know you are on Dotonbori Avenue when you see this sign, and it’s moving and, you know, you should begin your food hunting journey. Located a few meters away from the Glico Man Sign, this is actually a crab restaurant. DCIM100GOPRO Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset 3. Otakoya the famous takoyaki stand in Osaka, especially for food lover Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset 4. Kuidaore Taro, reminds me of Uncle Sam, well, he apparently looks like Uncle Sam, the way he dressed up. He is actually a mechanical drum-playing clown, installed in 1950 phewwww and known as Kuidaore Ningyo Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Den Den Town I made my first move to Den Den Town, a small scale of Akihabara. Comics, anime, electronic gadget, you name it, if you are not a fan of these things, I suggest you to skip it and go to Akihabara instead. I wasn’t a real fan, but I was looking for a comic (agh..I’ve mentioned it on my previous post) and also some souvenirs (I hate buying souvenirs lately, can I just give you a printed picture of me in Japan as a souvenir? First, it ruins my budget, second, I don’t have an extra space in my backpack for it) But, there’s few shops that caught my attention. Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset They seem to be selling adult comic haha! Yes, I went inside, because I was looking for 3×3 Eyes Comic I mentioned earlier (and in my previous post too) Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Kebab is here, in Den Den Town, for Muslims, no worries, you won’t starve in Osaka, Kebab or Turkish restaurant is almost everywhere. Shinsaibashi, another shopping street area, and I didn’t pay much attention to it Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset It was around 5pm, and ahhh the journey is about to come to an end. I went back to Nankai Namba Station, get my backpack from the locker and wait for the Nankai Airport Express to Kansai Airport. Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset How to use the ticketing machine 1. Refer to the railway map for the exact fare 2. Insert money/card 3. Press the button that indicates the appropriate fare 4. Yeay!! Take your ticket and your balance (if any) or your card and you are good to go Actually, there’s an English translation for every machine so it is very easy to use even for the first timer. Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset This is the other train that can get you to Kansai Airport, a bit expensive as you have to pay for a seat, but might be comfortable, and can get you to Kansai Airport faster. Processed with VSCOcam with se3 presetThis is how cramp the normal Nankai Airport Express look like, I didn’t get a seat until I reached Kansai Airport, roughly around half an hour. Processed with VSCOcam with se3 presetChecked in and waved Osaka goodbye, flown with JetStar to Tokyo (which is much cheaper compare to Shinkansen) and slept at Narita Airport before catching my morning flight back to Malaysia. Processed with VSCOcam with se3 presetIf you still remember from my previous post when I was on my last day in Tokyo, I used a courier service to send my bag from Tokyo to Narita Airport. The counter is open at 8am (if I’m not mistaken, I can hardly remember), I rushed there, and collected my bag before checking in, easy and convenient, but I have extra weight now! Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Last minute souvenir shopping. The ‘no pork’ signs is kinda cute haha Processed with VSCOcam with se3 presetDo you know that Narita Airport Terminal 2 provided prayer room, clean and comfortable at Arrival Hall (agh sorry guys, I forgot which gate but it can easily be found or just simply click this link), open daily from 6am to 11pm. I asked myself, have you found her? who? your long lost soul. Nay..I left her in Japan, but I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

